Building on the Power of Family

At La Cita, relationship is at the core of everything we do.  We believe business is deeply personal and is all about people.  La Cita is a family enterprise and with each new relationship we build, our La Cita family is growing.

We are excited to get to know and invite you to become part of this growing, award-winning community that is shaping the Latin American travel industry.

We are excited to get to know and invite you to become part of this growing, award-winning community that is shaping the Latin American travel industry.

Meet Our Leaders

Rick Still

DSC00254-Edit.jpg

Rick Still is considered an expert in the development of high-level trade conferences within the global travel industry and is widely recognized as a pioneer in launching computer appointment-driven “trade shows” that have changed the way in which billions of dollars in sales are conducted each year.

In 1990, Still launched La Cumbre which became one of the USA’s most successful travel trade events and in 2013, he worked with several travel industry executives, to create La Cita a "next generation"  forum for travel industry professionals to meet, further relationships and build partnerships. La Cita’s focus is on outbound LATAM and Caribbean travel.

Rick and Ginger, his wife of 45 years, live on the Northwest shore of Kingsley Lake in North Central Florida and are proud to be working on La Cita with daughter, Heather. Contact him at rick@lacitaamericas.com.

 

Heather Still

DSC00179-Edit.jpg

After 20 years as a classroom teacher, Heather joined ventures with her father and brother to help develop and promote La Cita de las Americas. Having grown up listening to her father discuss the details of World Travel Mart, Japex, VUSA Mart, and La Cumbre as well as traveling extensively throughout Central America, the Caribbean, and Europe, she brings a wide knowledge base to the industry in which her father, Rick Still, is now mentoring her.

Heather coordinates the buyer recruitment for La Cita through managing an outstanding group of National Coordinators throughout LATAM and the Caribbean. She is also the very proud mother of four-year-old Josiah and two-year-old Kingsley.  Contact her at heather@lacitaamericas.com

 

 

 

Helen Gregory

DSC00177-Edit.jpg

Helen is a former project manager in the design industry, high school teacher, as well as being a mother and homeschooler of three.  She is also a long time La Cumbre registrar and team member. With her unique expertise and experience, Helen brings a plethora of management and organizational skills to the La Cita team.

Helen is our senior coordinator for all client services in North America. She coordinates all supplier registrations. And she is available to personally assist each delegate to ensure their experience with La Cita is optimized and customized for their specific needs.

Helen is also “Aunt” to Heather as well as sister-in-law to Rick. In her words, as much as she loves working with La Cita, getting to work with family is what makes being part of this leadership team the best job ever.  Contact her at helen@lacitaamericas.com

 

 

 

Laura Gutierrez   Senior Coordinator & Media Relations   laura@lacitaamericas.com

Laura Gutierrez

Senior Coordinator & Media Relations

laura@lacitaamericas.com

Alex Gregory   Director of Operations   alex@lacitaamericas.com

Alex Gregory

Director of Operations

alex@lacitaamericas.com

Mike Jay   Business Development   mike@lacitaamericas.com

Mike Jay

Business Development

mike@lacitaamericas.com

The La Cita Team

DSC00329-Edit.jpg

Business Development

ernesto-2.jpg

Ernesto Vaca Callejas

ejvaca@aol.com

 
GUS.jpg

Gustavo Esusy

gesusy@gmail.com

Country Coordinators

marina.jpg

Marina Barros

Brazil

marina@doubleem.com.br

vero.jpg

Veronica Zumarraga

Ecuador, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia

veronica@tmc-us.us

ana mari.jpg

Ana Mari Bordallo

Costa Rica, Panama, Honduras, Guatemala

ofihotel@racsa.co.cr

lau.jpg

Laura Gutierrez

Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay, Chile, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic

laura@lacitaamericas.com

 
cicky.jpg

Vicky Blanco

Mexico

vblanco79@prodigy.net.mx